Select Page


APSA Board of Governors

David Powell, MD
President 2023-2024
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA

Thomas F. Tracy, Jr., MD MBA
President-elect 2023-2024
APSA Executive Director

Jessica J. Kandel, MD
Past President 2023-2024
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Anthony Stallion, MD
Treasurer 2023-2026
Beaumont Children’s Hospital
Royal Oak, MI

Casey M. Calkins, MD
Secretary 2021-2024
Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Barbara A. Gaines, MD
Governor 2021-2024
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Benedict C. Nwomeh, MD, MPH
Governor 2021-2024
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, OH

Pramod Puligandla, MD, MSc
Governor 2022-2025
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Montreal, QC Canada

Steven Stylianos, MD
Governor 2023-2026
Columbia University – Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital
New York, NY

Veronica Sullins, MD
Early Career Representative 2023-2024
University of California Los Angeles Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA