Select Page

PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Formerly the PSSAP Subcommittee. The PDC is responsible for ensuring that APSA meets the continuing medical educational and competency maintenance needs; prioritizing and addressing practice gaps to improve the quality of pediatric surgical care; creating, administing and archiving programs, resources and processes to efficiently provide and disseminate information to meet practice gaps; consolidating educational content across multiple distribution modalities (e.g. ExPERT, NaT, annual meeting, Journal of Pediatric Surgery, Seminars in Pediatric Surgery, point of care tools).

Members

Paul M. Jeziorczak – Young Member
Children’s Hospital of IL
pjezio2@uic.edu

Craig W. Lillehei – Chair
Harvard University, Boston Children’s Hospital
craig.lillehei@childrens.harvard.edu

Charles L. Snyder – Chair
Children’s Mercy Hospital
csnyder@cmh.edu

Marjorie J. Arca – Member
Strong Memorial Hospital
Marjorie_arca@urmc.rochester.edu

Elizabeth A. Beierle – Member
Univ of Alabama Medical Center
elizabeth.beierle@childrensal.org

Robert A. Cusick – Member
Children’s Hospital, Omaha
rcusick@childrensomaha.org

Saleem Islam – Member
Univ of Florida
islamsa@surgery.ufl.edu

Steven L. Lee – Member
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
StevenLee@mednet.ucla.edu

David M. Powell – Member
dmpowellmd@gmail.com

Robert L. Ricca – Member
Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
robricca@yahoo.com

Erik D. Skarsgard – Member
BC Children’s Hospital
eskarsgard@cw.bc.ca