Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Formerly the PSSAP Subcommittee. The PDC is responsible for ensuring that APSA meets the continuing medical educational and competency maintenance needs; prioritizing and addressing practice gaps to improve the quality of pediatric surgical care; creating, administing and archiving programs, resources and processes to efficiently provide and disseminate information to meet practice gaps; consolidating educational content across multiple distribution modalities (e.g. ExPERT, NaT, annual meeting, Journal of Pediatric Surgery, Seminars in Pediatric Surgery, point of care tools).


Paul M. Jeziorczak – Young Member
Children’s Hospital of IL

Craig W. Lillehei – Chair
Harvard University, Boston Children’s Hospital

Charles L. Snyder – Chair
Children’s Mercy Hospital

Marjorie J. Arca – Member
Strong Memorial Hospital

Elizabeth A. Beierle – Member
Univ of Alabama Medical Center

Robert A. Cusick – Member
Children’s Hospital, Omaha

Saleem Islam – Member
Univ of Florida

Steven L. Lee – Member
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

David M. Powell – Member

Robert L. Ricca – Member
Naval Medical Center Portsmouth

Erik D. Skarsgard – Member
BC Children’s Hospital