Select Page

MEMBERSHIP & CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Membership and Credentials Committee is: – To support the mission of APSA and its growth. – To provide detailed review of applications for membership in APSA in the five membership categories: – Regular member, candidate member, associate member, international member and resident member. To submit eligible applicants to the Board of Governors for their review and approval. – To serve the Board of Governors in an advisory role as questions of membership and credentials arise.

Members

Edward M. Barksdale – Liaison
UH Case Medical Center
edward.barksdale@UHhospitals.org

Kevin P. Mollen – Chair
UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh
mollkp@upmc.edu

Samuel Z. Soffer – Vice Chair
Cohen Children’s Med Ctr
ssoffer@northwell.edu

Megan M. Durham – Member
Emory Univ of Surgery
mdurh01@emory.edu

Jason S. Frischer – Member
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Med Ctr
jason.frischer@cchmc.org

Brian F. Gilchrist – Member
Richmond University Hospital
breedh@aol.com

David Juang – Member
Children’s Mercy Hospital
djuang@cmh.edu

Colin G. Knight – Member
colin@ped-surg.com

Troy A. Markel – Member
Riley Hospital for Children
tmarkel@iupui.edu

Peter S. Midulla – Member
Mount Sinai Medical Center
peter.midulla@mountsinai.org

Richard H. Pearl – Member
Children’s Hosp of Illinois
rhpearl@uic.edu

Rajeev Prasad – Member
St Christopher’s Hospital for Children
rajeev.prasad@towerhealth.org

Ravi S. Radhakrishnan – Member
Univ of Texas Medical Branch
rsradhak@utmb.edu

Alejandro R. Ruiz-Elizalde – Member
Children’s Hospital at OU Medical Center
alejandro-ruizelizalde@ouhsc.edu

Katie W. Russell – Member
Univ of Utah
katie.russell@hsc.utah.edu

Thomas M. Schmelzer – Member
Pediatric Surgical Associates
TSchmelzer77@gmail.com

Donald L. Sorrells – Member
Willis Knighton South Women and Children’s
donald.sorrells@gmail.com

Wolfgang Stehr – Member
Presbyterian Hospital Albuquerque, NM
wolfgangstehr@gmail.com