Select Page

WORKFORCE COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Workforce Committee is to provide APSA members with information regarding pediatric patients and the surgeons who care for them.

Members

Peter W. Dillon – Liaison
Penn State Health, Milton S. Hershey Med. Ctr., Penn State College of Medicine
pdillon1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Samuel M. Alaish – Chair
Johns Hopkins University
salaish1@jhmi.edu

Abigail E. Martin – Vice Chair
A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children
abigail.martin@nemours.org

Anthony DeRoss – Member
Cleveland Clinic Children’s
derossa@ccf.org

Claudia N. Emami – Member
Beverly Hills Pediatric Surgery
emamiclaudia@gmail.com

Patrick Healey – Member
Seattle Children’s Hospital
patrick.healey@seattlechildrens.org

Christian S. McEvoy – Member
mcevoycs@gmail.com

Michael Phillips – Member
The University of North Carolina School of Medicine
michael.r.phillips@gmail.com

Faisal G. Qureshi – Member
UT Southwestern
Faisal.Qureshi@UTSouthwestern.edu

Daniel K. Robie – Member
Nemours Children’s Specialty Care
mykidssurgeon@gmail.com

David T. Schindel – Member
david.schindel@childrens.com

Stefan Scholz – Member
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh
stefan.scholz@chp.edu

Sohail R. Shah – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital
srshah2@texaschildrens.org

Manuel B. Torres – Member
Children’s National Medical Center
mannytormd@gmail.com