Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Workforce Committee is to provide APSA members with information regarding pediatric patients and the surgeons who care for them.


Peter W. Dillon – Liaison
Penn State Health, Milton S. Hershey Med. Ctr., Penn State College of Medicine

Samuel M. Alaish – Chair
Johns Hopkins University

Abigail E. Martin – Vice Chair
A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children

Anthony DeRoss – Member
Cleveland Clinic Children’s

Claudia N. Emami – Member
Beverly Hills Pediatric Surgery

Patrick Healey – Member
Seattle Children’s Hospital

Christian S. McEvoy – Member

Michael Phillips – Member
The University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Faisal G. Qureshi – Member
UT Southwestern

Daniel K. Robie – Member
Nemours Children’s Specialty Care

David T. Schindel – Member

Stefan Scholz – Member
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

Sohail R. Shah – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital

Manuel B. Torres – Member
Children’s National Medical Center