Select Page

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the committee is to:

– promote and encourage high quality research efforts by APSA members
– facilitate research by APSA members with particular emphasis on young investigators
– contribute to APSA member research education
– inform APSA members about high quality research activities

Members

Edward M. Barksdale – Liaison
UH Case Medical Center
edward.barksdale@UHhospitals.org

Agostino Pierro – Chair
The Hospital for Sick Children
agostino.pierro@sickkids.ca

Shaun M. Kunisaki – Vice Chair
Johns Hopkins University
skunisa1@jhmi.edu

Reto M. Baertschiger – Member
Hospital for Sick Children
reto.baertschiger@sickkids.ca

Lawrence Bodenstein – Member
lbodenstei1@northwell.edu

Bill Chiu – Member
Stanford University
bhsc@stanford.edu

James C. Dunn – Member
Stanford
jdunn2@stanford.edu

Anne C. Fischer – Member
Tenet Florida Physician Services
apedsurgeon@hotmail.com

Ankush Gosain – Member
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital
agosain@uthsc.edu

Richard A. Guyer – Member
Massachusetts General Hospital
rguyer@partners.org

Tom Jaksic – Member
Children’s Hospital Boston
tom.jaksic@childrens.harvard.edu

Harold N. Lovvorn – Member
Vanderbilt Univ Med Ctr Children’s Hosp
harold.lovvorn@vumc.org

Andrei Radulescu – Member
Loma Linda Childrens Hospital
aradulescu@llu.edu

Scott S. Short – Member
Primary Children’s Hospital
scott.short@hsc.utah.edu

Samuel Z. Soffer – Member
Cohen Children’s Med Ctr
ssoffer@northwell.edu

Jun Tashiro – Member
NYU Langone Health
jun.tashiro@nyulangone.org