Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the committee is to:

– promote and encourage high quality research efforts by APSA members
– facilitate research by APSA members with particular emphasis on young investigators
– contribute to APSA member research education
– inform APSA members about high quality research activities


Edward M. Barksdale – Liaison
UH Case Medical Center

Agostino Pierro – Chair
The Hospital for Sick Children

Shaun M. Kunisaki – Vice Chair
Johns Hopkins University

Reto M. Baertschiger – Member
Hospital for Sick Children

Lawrence Bodenstein – Member

Bill Chiu – Member
Stanford University

James C. Dunn – Member

Anne C. Fischer – Member
Tenet Florida Physician Services

Ankush Gosain – Member
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital

Richard A. Guyer – Member
Massachusetts General Hospital

Tom Jaksic – Member
Children’s Hospital Boston

Harold N. Lovvorn – Member
Vanderbilt Univ Med Ctr Children’s Hosp

Andrei Radulescu – Member
Loma Linda Childrens Hospital

Scott S. Short – Member
Primary Children’s Hospital

Samuel Z. Soffer – Member
Cohen Children’s Med Ctr

Jun Tashiro – Member
NYU Langone Health