Select Page

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Program Committee is to select, coordinate and moderate presentations at the annual meeting of the American Pediatric Surgical Association that provide the optimal educational benefit to the membership. The Program Committee will: – Select up-to-date clinical and scientific information regarding pediatric surgery for its annual meeting – Compile and organize the meeting presentations to insure a concise and orderly meeting – Coordinate with the Education Committee to optimize the annual meeting – Provide moderators for the scientific sessions during the meeting – Assure compliance with the educational guidelines set forth by the ACCME for continuing education credit – Review the infrastructure of the abstract submission and selection process on a yearly basis to insure that the most optimal mode is used; – Incorporate common suggestions from the yearly APSA surveys to insure that our committee and the meeting is responsive to the APSA membership

Members

John H. Waldhausen – Liaison
Seattle Children’s Hospital
john.waldhausen@seattlechildrens.org

Casey M. Calkins – Chair
Children’s Wisconsin
ccalkins@chw.org

Kathleen Van Leeuwen – Vice Chair
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
kvan@phoenixchildrens.com

Todd A. Ponsky – Emeritus
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
tponsky@gmail.com

P. Stephen Almond – Member
Driscoll Children’s Hospital
stephen.almond@dchstx.org

Meghan A. Arnold – Member
CS Mott Children’s Hospital
meghanar@med.umich.edu

Erica M. Carlisle – Member
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
erica-carlisle@uiowa.edu

Nicole M. Chandler – Member
Johns Hopkins All Childrens Hospital
Nicole.Chandler@jhmi.edu

Pam Choi – Member
pmchoi@gmail.com

Jason S. Frischer – Member
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Med Ctr
jason.frischer@cchmc.org

Jeffrey W. Gander – Member
University of Virginia Children’s Hospital
jg9br@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Erin M. Garvey – Member
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
erinmgarvey@gmail.com

Richard D. Glick – Member
Cohen Children’s Med Ctr
rglick@northwell.edu

Jamie Golden – Member
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
jamie.m.golden@gmail.com

David J. Hackam – Member
Johns Hopkins Childrens Center
dhackam1@jhmi.edu

Shaun M. Kunisaki – Member
Johns Hopkins University
skunisa1@jhmi.edu

Dave R. Lal – Member
Medical College of Wisconsin
dlal@chw.org

David A. Lazar – Member
University of California, San Diego
dlazar@ucsd.edu

Timothy C. Lee – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital
timlee@bcm.edu

Roxanne Massoumi – Member
roxanne.massoumi@gmail.com

Biren P. Modi – Member
Boston Children’s Hospital
biren.modi@childrens.harvard.edu

Nathan M. Novotny – Member
Beaumont Children’s Hospital
nathanmnovotny@gmail.com

Barrie S. Rich – Member
Cohen Children’s Medical Center
brich@nshs.edu

Drew A. Rideout – Member
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
drew.rideout@jhmi.edu

Erin E. Rowell – Member
Ann & Robert H Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
erowell@luriechildrens.org

Sohail R. Shah – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital
srshah2@texaschildrens.org

Bethany J. Slater – Member
University of Chicago
bjslater1@gmail.com

Anthony Stallion – Member
Beaumont Children’s Hospital
anthony.stallion@beaumont.org

Edward P. Tagge – Member
Loma Linda Univ Children’s Hospital
etagge@llu.edu

Kenneth C. Walters – Member
Children’s Hospital of Georgia
kwalters@augusta.edu

Kasper Wang – Member
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
kwang@chla.usc.edu

Peter T. Yu – Member
CHOC
peter.tw.yu@gmail.com