Select Page

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Appointment to the Nominating Committee is obtained by election. The mission of the Nominating Committee is to provide the APSA membership with a slate of candidates for the vacancies in the offices of President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and Governor as these become available according to the bylaws. It is the Committee’s charge to confirm that these candidates are both eligible, based upon the APSA Bylaws, and qualified for the proposed office. The slate of proposed officers will be presented to the membership for their vote.

Members

Dave R. Lal – Chair
Medical College of Wisconsin
dlal@chw.org

Mary T. Austin – Member
Univ of Texas Anderson Cancer Center
mary.t.austin@uth.tmc.edu

Roshni A. Dasgupta – Member
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Med Ctr
roshni.dasgupta@cchmc.org

Henri R. Ford – Member
University of Miami
hford@med.miami.edu

Joseph E. Hartwich – Member
Fairfax Neonatal Associates
jhartwich@psgkids.com

Ronald B. Hirschl – Member
CS Mott Children’s Hospital
rhirschl@med.umich.edu

Michael B. Ishitani – Member
Mayo Clinic
ishitani.michael@mayo.edu

Vinh T. Lam – Member
Pediatric Surgical Spec of Orange County
vinhpamlam@sbcglobal.net

Steven L. Lee – Member
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
StevenLee@mednet.ucla.edu

Leigh C. McGill – Member
Phoenix Childrens Hospital
leighmcgill@gmail.com

Lena Perger – Member
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
lperger@gmail.com

Joseph P. Vacanti – Member
Massachusetts General Hospital
jvacanti@partners.org