Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The APSA Industry and Institution Advisory Committee’s mission is to foster mutually beneficial partnerships with key members of industry for the safe, efficient, and effective delivery of healthcare to infants and children. We envision an organized mechanism of annual support for the future of continuing medical education for pediatric surgeons. Objectives: o Meeting sponsorship o Educational course support o Research funding support


James D. Geiger – Chair
Univ of Michigan, CS Mott Children’s Hospital

Thomas H. Inge – Vice Chair
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Sean J. Barnett – Member
Eastern Maine Medical Center

Mike K. Chen – Member
Children’s Hospital of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Matthew S. Clifton – Member
Emory University

Katerina Dukleska – Member

Sanjeev Dutta – Member
Johnson & Johnson

Carroll M. Harmon – Member
John R. Oishei Children’s Hospital

Marc A. Levitt – Member
Children’s National Medical Center

Samir R. Pandya – Member
UT Southwestern

Steven Teich – Member
Levine Children’s Hospital

Anthony Tsai – Member
Penn State Hershey Medical Center

Marc P. Michalsky – Ex Officio
Nationwide Children’s Hospital