Select Page

INDUSTRY & INSTITUTIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The APSA Industry and Institution Advisory Committee’s mission is to foster mutually beneficial partnerships with key members of industry for the safe, efficient, and effective delivery of healthcare to infants and children. We envision an organized mechanism of annual support for the future of continuing medical education for pediatric surgeons. Objectives: o Meeting sponsorship o Educational course support o Research funding support

Members

James D. Geiger – Chair
Univ of Michigan, CS Mott Children’s Hospital
jgeiger@med.umich.edu

Thomas H. Inge – Vice Chair
Children’s Hospital Colorado
thomas.inge@childrenscolorado.org

Sean J. Barnett – Member
Eastern Maine Medical Center
sjbarnett_md@hotmail.com

Mike K. Chen – Member
Children’s Hospital of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham
mike.chen@childrensal.org

Matthew S. Clifton – Member
Emory University
mclifto@emory.edu

Katerina Dukleska – Member
kdukleska@gmail.com

Sanjeev Dutta – Member
Johnson & Johnson
sdutta39@ITS.JNJ.com

Carroll M. Harmon – Member
John R. Oishei Children’s Hospital
Charmon@kaleidahealth.org

Marc A. Levitt – Member
Children’s National Medical Center
Marc.levitt@me.com

Samir R. Pandya – Member
UT Southwestern
samir.pandya@utsouthwestern.edu

Steven Teich – Member
Levine Children’s Hospital
steventeich@yahoo.com

Anthony Tsai – Member
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
antsai@gmail.com

Marc P. Michalsky – Ex Officio
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
marc.michalsky@nationwidechildrens.org