Select Page

HISTORY COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

To preserve and present the ongoing history of pediatric surgery and the American Pediatric Surgical Association through the discovery, collection and conservation of records, artifacts and other relevant materials.

Members

Don K. Nakayama – Chair
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
nakayama.don@gmail.com

Kristen A. Zeller – Vice Chair
Wake Forest Baptist Health
kzeller@wakehealth.edu

Kathryn T. Anderson – Member
tinsleyanderson@email.arizona.edu

Edward M. Barksdale – Member
UH Case Medical Center
edward.barksdale@UHhospitals.org

Sean J. Barnett – Member
Eastern Maine Medical Center
sjbarnett_md@hotmail.com

Kerry S. Bergman – Member
pedsurgkb@verizon.net

Duane S. Duke – Member
Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters
duanedukesurgery@yahoo.com

Sherif G. Emil – Member
Montreal Children’s Hosp
sherif.emil@mcgill.ca

Cynthia A. Gingalewski – Member
Randall Children’s Hospital
cgingale@LHS.org

Philip L. Glick – Member
SUNY@Buffalo
glicklab@buffalo.edu

James W. Hopkins – Member
pedsurghopkins@aol.com

Meghana Kashyap – Member
meghana.kashyap@unmc.edu

Louis M. Marmon – Member
Children’s National Medical Center
lmarmon@childrensnational.org

Andreas H. Meier – Member
SUNY Upstate Medical Univ
meieran@upstate.edu

Paul K. Minifee – Member
Baylor Coll of Med
pkminife@TexasChildrensHospital.org

Oliver J. Muensterer – Member
UniversitatsMedizin Mainz
oliver.muensterer@unimedizin-mainz.de

Adrianne L. Myers-Webb – Member
Baptist Medical Group
adrianne.myers-webb@bmg.md

Natalie A. O’Neill – Member
natalie.a.oneill@gmail.com

Dan W. Parrish – Member
West Virginia University
dwparrish@gmail.com

Terri-ann Wattsman – Member
Carilion Clinic Children’s Hospital
tawattsman@carilionclinic.org

Richard G. Weiss – Member
CT Children’s Med Ctr
rweiss@connecticutchildrens.org