Select Page

HEALTH POLICY & ADVOCACY COMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Health Policy and Advocacy Committee is to provide education for American Pediatric Surgical Association members regarding the intersection between public policy and our health care system and to support the Association’s leadership as it seeks to influence public policy related to the health and wellbeing of children.

Advocacy Resources

For the convenience of the membership, the APSA Health Policy and Advocacy Committee has created a list of resources to inform members, non-member professionals, learners and parents about APSA’s position on current advocacy issues in children’s surgical care and also to provide useful resources to provide further information and advocacy opportunities for various children’s advocacy issues, both within and outside of APSA.

Members

Max R. Langham – Liaison
University of Tennessess Health Science Center
mlangham@uthsc.edu

Joseph P. Vacanti – Liaison
Massachusetts General Hospital
jvacanti@partners.org

Kathryn D. Bass – Chair
Oishei Children’s Hospital
KBass@kaleidahealth.org

Kenneth W. Gow – Vice Chair
University of Washington
kenneth.gow@seattlechildrens.org

William T. Adamson – Member
Nemours Children’s Hospital
wm.t.adamson@gmail.com

Joanne E. Baerg – Member
joanne_elaine@verizon.net

Elizabeth A. Berdan – Member
Mary Bridge Children’s Hospital
eaberdan@multicare.org

Megan E. Bouchard – Member
mbouchard412@gmail.com

Danielle Dougherty – Member
dougherty.danielle@gmail.com

Loretto A. Glynn – Member
loretto.glynn@aol.com

Joshua N. Honeyman – Member
Hasbro Children’s Hospital
joshua.honeyman@brownphysicians.org

Danielle M. Hsu – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital
dmhsu@texaschildrens.org

Mark A. Kashtan – Member
mkashtan@gmail.com

J. Leslie Knod – Member
Connecticut Children’s Hospital
jlknod@gmail.com

Ruth Lewit – Member
rlewit@uthsc.edu

Linda T. Li – Member
UT Health Science Center
linda.t.li@uth.tmc.edu

Jeffrey R. Lukish – Member
Children’s National
jlukish@childrensnational.org

Louis M. Marmon – Member
Children’s National Medical Center
lmarmon@childrensnational.org

Christopher S. Muratore – Member
Stony Brook Pediatric Surgery
Christopher.Muratore@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Akila B. Ramaraj – Member
Seattle Children’s Hospital
akila.ramaraj@gmail.com

Dorothy V. Rocourt – Member
Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital
drocourt@hmc.psu.edu

Saurabh Saluja – Member
saurabh.saluja@yale.edu

Chethan J. Sathya – Member
Cohen Children’s Medical Center, Northwell Health, New York
chethan.sathya@gmail.com

Sarah Stokes – Member
scstokes@ucdavis.edu

Patrick Bailey – Ex Officio
pvbailey@facs.org

Mary E. Fallat – Ex Officio
Norton Children’s Hospital
mefall01@louisville.edu

Marion C. Henry – Ex Officio
University of Arizona
mcwhmd@gmail.com

Charles D. Vinocur – Ex Officio
AI DuPont Hospital for Children
cvinocur@Nemours.org