Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

In an effort to respect and recognize the diverse populations within our organization, the committee’s goal is to include representation from all sectors, races and genders.


View Committee Members’ Email Addresses (Members Only)

Edward M. Barksdale – Liaison
UH Case Medical Center

Erika A. Newman – Chair
CS Mott Children’s Hospital

Cynthia Reyes – Vice Chair
St. Joseph Children’s Hospital

Hira Ahmad – Member
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Hanna Alemayehu – Member
University of South Alabama

L. Grier Arthur – Member
St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children

Naina Bagrodia – Member

Andrea Bischoff – Member
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Kanika A. Bowen-Jallow – Member
University of Texas Medical Branch

Charles Coren – Member
Children’s Surg Group PC

Jennifer DeFazio – Member
Columbia University

Jonathan L. Hills-Dunlap – Member
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Carlos T. Huerta – Member

Michelle P. Kallis – Member

Deborah S. Loeff – Member
Univ of Chicago

Colin A. Martin – Member
Children’s of Alabama/University of Alabama at Birmingham

Kathryn L. Martin – Member

Christopher J. McCulloh – Member
Morristown Medical Center

Medo Mirza – Member

Zachary Morrison – Member
Marshfield Medical Center

Jennifer Murphy – Member
Goryeb Children’s Hospital

Katherine C. Ott – Member
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Tolu Oyetunji – Member
Children’s Mercy Hospital

Haroon Patel – Member
Driscoll Children’s Hospital

Numa P. Perez – Member
Massachusetts General Hospital

Morgan Richards – Member

Mary C. Santos – Member
Penn State College of Med

Mark L. Saxton – Member

Stephen B. Shew – Member
Stanford University School of Medicine

Sabina M. Siddiqui – Member
Medical College of Wisconsin

Anthony Stallion – Member
Beaumont Children’s Hospital

Ala Stanford – Member
Stanford Pediatric Surgery, LLC

Alan F. Utria – Member

Richard J. Wood – Member
Nationwide Children’s Hospital