Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The mission of the Bylaws Committee of the American Pediatric Surgical Association is to review and update as needed and at least annually the existing Bylaws, Policies, Guidelines, Procedures, Missions, Binding Documents and other official documents of the organization. The Bylaws Committee may also be directed to create or review new documents as deemed appropriate by the Board of Governors and the membership of APSA. Recommendations following review will be forwarded to the Board of Governors for approval of the Board and/or the membership at large.


View Committee Members’ Email Addresses (Member Only)

Edward M. Barksdale – Chair
UH Case Medical Center

Sean J. Barnett – Member
Eastern Maine Medical Center

Elizabeth A. Beierle – Member
Univ of Alabama Medical Center

C. Thomas Black – Member
Ped Surg Assoc

Christopher P. Coppola – Member
Janet Weis Children’s Hospital

Bryan J. Dicken – Member
Stollery Children’s Hospital

Vincent P. Duron – Member
NewYork Presbyterian-Columbia University

David Juang – Member
Children’s Mercy Hospital

Kelly D. Mattix – Member
The Children’s Hospital at Scott & White

Walt L. Pipkin – Member
Children’s Hosp of Georgia

Faisal G. Qureshi – Member
UT Southwestern

Rebecca M. Rentea – Member
Children’s Mercy Hospital

Rebecca Stark – Member
Seattle Children’s Hospital