Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

To educate, inspire and support women pediatric surgeons to realize their personal and professional goals and to serve the Pediatric Surgery community in addressing the issues inherent to training and practice in maintaining a diverse and balanced workforce.


View Committee Members’ Email Addresses (Member Only)

Marion C. Henry – Chair
University of Arizona

Erin E. Perrone – Vice Chair
The University of Michigan

Kathryn T. Anderson – Member

Kathryn Bernabe – Member

Andrea Bischoff – Member
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Laura A. Boomer – Member
Children’s Hospital of Richmond, VCU Health

Nicole M. Chandler – Member
Johns Hopkins All Childrens Hospital

Catherine C. Chen – Member
Children’s Hosp Boston

Claudia N. Emami – Member
Beverly Hills Pediatric Surgery

Samir K. Gadepalli – Member
Univ of Michigan

Iljana M. Gaffar – Member

Cynthia A. Gingalewski – Member
Randall Children’s Hospital

Jamie Golden – Member
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Cornelia Griggs – Member

Courtney J. Harris – Member
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Heather A. Hartman – Member
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Romeo C. Ignacio – Member

R. Ellen Jones – Member
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Kimberly M. Lumpkins – Member
Univ of Maryland

Roxanne Massoumi – Member

Julie Monteagudo – Member
Columbia Univ Med Ctr

Zaria C. Murrell – Member
Tennesse Valley Pediatric Surgery

Adrianne L. Myers-Webb – Member
Baptist Medical Group

Natalie A. O’Neill – Member

Rohini K. Olson – Member
Long Island Jewish-CCMC

Emily J. Onufer – Member
Washington University General Surgery

Dan W. Parrish – Member
West Virginia University

Barrie S. Rich – Member
Cohen Children’s Medical Center

Dorothy V. Rocourt – Member
Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital

Kimberly A. Ruscher – Member
PeaceHealth Pediatric Surgery

Niti Shahi – Member

Allison L. Speer – Member
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth

Ala Stanford – Member
Stanford Pediatric Surgery, LLC

Jennifer A. Timmons – Member
Bronson Methodist Hospital

Megan Vu – Member
Baylor College of Medicine

Kathryn D. Anderson – Ex Officio
Univ of Southern California

Patricia K. Donahoe – Ex Officio
Massachusetts General

Mary E. Fallat – Ex Officio
Norton Children’s Hospital

Diana L. Farmer – Ex Officio
UC Davis Health System