Select Page

TRAUMA ACCESS TASK FORCE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Focus on underserved pediatric trauma needs in North America.

Members

Mary E. Fallat – Chair
Norton Children’s Hospital
mefall01@louisville.edu

Shahab F. Abdessalam – Member
Children’s Hosp & Med Ctr of Omaha
sabdessalam@childrensomaha.org

William T. Adamson – Member
Nemours Children’s Hospital
wm.t.adamson@gmail.com

Kenneth S. Azarow – Member
Doernbecher Children’s Hospital
azarow@ohsu.edu

John C. Bleacher – Member
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
john.bleacher@choa.org

Karen Deveney – Member
deveneyk@ohsu.edu

Richard A. Falcone – Member
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Ctr
richard.falcone@cchmc.org

Alexander Feliz – Member
LeBonheur Children’s Hospital
afeliz@uthsc.edu

Henri R. Ford – Member
University of Miami
hford@med.miami.edu

Samir K. Gadepalli – Member
Univ of Michigan
samirg@med.umich.edu

Barbara A. Gaines – Member
Children’s Hosp of Pittsburgh
barbara.gaines@chp.edu

Ronald B. Hirschl – Member
CS Mott Children’s Hospital
rhirschl@med.umich.edu

Frieda M. Hulka – Member
Western Surgical Group
fhulka@westernsurgical.com

Sarah A. Jones Sapienza – Member
Lehigh Valley Physician’s Group- Pediatric Surgical Specialties
sarah.jonessapienza@LVHN.org

Jonathan Kohler – Member
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
kohler@surgery.wisc.edu

Christopher R. Newton – Member
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland
christopher.newton@ucsf.edu

John K. Petty – Member
Brenner Children’s Hospital/Wake Forest Univ School of Med.
jpetty@wakehealth.edu

Pramod S. Puligandla – Member
Montreal Children’s Hospital
pramod.puligandla@mcgill.ca

L. R. (Tres) Scherer – Member
lrscherer3@gmail.com

Sohail R. Shah – Member
Texas Children’s Hospital
srshah2@texaschildrens.org

Erik D. Skarsgard – Member
BC Children’s Hospital
eskarsgard@cw.bc.ca