Select Page


APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The Informatics and Telemedicine Subcommittee envisions APSA as a national organization with evidence- based, value-added information systems that promote and disseminate health information for children with surgical diseases. The mission of the Informatics and Telemedicine Committee is to lead, develop and disseminate expert and family-level information for pediatric surgical health.


Eric L. Lazar – Chair
Goryeb Children’s Hosp

Francois I. Luks – Vice Chair
Brown Med Sch/Hasbro Children’s Hosp

Tamer A. Ahmed – Member
Upstate Golisano Children’s Hospital

David P. Bliss, Jr. – Member
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Brian T. Bucher – Member
University of Utah/Primary Children’s Hospital

Charles Coren – Member
Children’s Surg Group PC

Katerina Dukleska – Member

Jason C. Fisher – Member
NYU Langone Medical Center

Iljana M. Gaffar – Member

Philip L. Glick – Member

Raquel Gonzalez – Member
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital

Brian Gulack – Member
Rush University Medical Center

Aaron P. Lesher – Member
Medical University of South Carolina

Humberto Lugo-Vicente – Member
UPR School of Medicine & Univ Pediatric Hospital

Oliver J. Muensterer – Member
UniversitatsMedizin Mainz

Mikael Petrosyan – Member
Children’s National Med Ctr

Yan Shi – Member

Allison L. Speer – Member
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth

Russell K. Woo – Member
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children

Edmund Y. Yang – Member