Select Page

INFORMATICS & TELEMEDICINE SUBCOMMITTEE

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

The Informatics and Telemedicine Subcommittee envisions APSA as a national organization with evidence- based, value-added information systems that promote and disseminate health information for children with surgical diseases. The mission of the Informatics and Telemedicine Committee is to lead, develop and disseminate expert and family-level information for pediatric surgical health.

Members

Eric L. Lazar – Chair
Goryeb Children’s Hosp
eric.lazar@atlantichealth.org

Francois I. Luks – Vice Chair
Brown Med Sch/Hasbro Children’s Hosp
francois_luks@brown.edu

Tamer A. Ahmed – Member
Upstate Golisano Children’s Hospital
ahmedt@upstate.edu

David P. Bliss, Jr. – Member
University of Colorado School of Medicine
dpblissjr@att.net

Brian T. Bucher – Member
University of Utah/Primary Children’s Hospital
brian.bucher@utah.edu

Charles Coren – Member
Children’s Surg Group PC
cvcoren@aol.com

Katerina Dukleska – Member
kdukleska@gmail.com

Jason C. Fisher – Member
NYU Langone Medical Center
jason.fisher@nyumc.org

Iljana M. Gaffar – Member
gaffar.iljana@gmail.com

Philip L. Glick – Member
SUNY@Buffalo
glicklab@buffalo.edu

Raquel Gonzalez – Member
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
rgonza35@jhmi.edu

Brian Gulack – Member
Rush University Medical Center
brian_gulack@rush.edu

Aaron P. Lesher – Member
Medical University of South Carolina
leshera@musc.edu

Humberto Lugo-Vicente – Member
UPR School of Medicine & Univ Pediatric Hospital
humberto.lugo@upr.edu

Oliver J. Muensterer – Member
UniversitatsMedizin Mainz
oliver.muensterer@unimedizin-mainz.de

Mikael Petrosyan – Member
Children’s National Med Ctr
mpetrosy@cnmc.org

Yan Shi – Member
yshi41@gmail.com

Allison L. Speer – Member
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Allison.L.Speer@uth.tmc.edu

Russell K. Woo – Member
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
russell.woo@kapiolani.org

Edmund Y. Yang – Member
edmund.yangyibin@gmail.com